About us

We offer youth hockey for kids beginning at age 3 and through seniors in high school. All skill levels are welcome. Learn more about our youth hockey association based out of Kearney, NE.

Founded in the year 2000, the Tri-City Youth Ice Hockey Association is a non-profit organization made up of kids ages 3 through seniors in high school, families, coaches and a volunteer board of directors from Nebraska's Tri-Cities and surrounding areas.
Our association has six different age divisions per USA Hockey, and offers a recreational level house program and a competitive travel program. We are based out of Kearney, NE and utilize the Viaero Center.

IMG_5003

Mission Statement

The Tri-City Youth Ice Hockey Association promotes an atmosphere of fair play and fun that supports progressive skills development, encourages continued participation and teaches the game of hockey to players, coaches and parents regardless of their background or financial status.

Goal

Ensuring a successful house program will steadily increase enrollment, giving players the opportunity to continually challenge themselves meeting their need to succeed as well as developing support and leadership skills.

Board of Directors

Kim Hedstrom

President & MWAHA Representative
kim.hedstrom@jrstormhockey.com

Matt Nickerson

Hockey Director/Vice President
matt.nickerson@jrstormhockey.com

Tesha Broadfoot
Buffy Bader
Heather Dingwell

Risk Management & SafeSport
heather.dingwell@jrstormhockey.com

Austin Gordon
Chelsie Palu
Marc Willis

Fundraising & Growth
marc.willis@jrstormhockey.com

Tom Fuller

Fundraising & Growth
tom.fuller@jrstormhockey.com

Katie Autry

Fundraising & Growth
katie.autry@jrstormhockey.com

Shelby Uhrich
Terra Gates

Contact Us

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.
Mailing Address

P.O. Box 1981
Kearney, NE 68848

 

Ice Rink

Viaero Center
609 Platte Road
Kearney, NE 68845

Join Our Mailing List