About us

We offer youth hockey for kids beginning at age 3 and through seniors in high school. All skill levels are welcome. Learn more about our youth hockey association based out of Kearney, NE.

Founded in the year 2000, the Tri-City Youth Ice Hockey Association is a non-profit organization made up of kids ages 3 through seniors in high school, families, coaches and a volunteer board of directors from Nebraska’s Tri-Cities and surrounding areas.
Our association has six different age divisions per USA Hockey, and offers a recreational level house program and a competitive travel program. We are based out of Kearney, NE and utilize the Viaero Center. IMG_5003

Mission Statement

The Tri-City Youth Ice Hockey Association promotes an atmosphere of fair play and fun that supports progressive skills development, encourages continued participation and teaches the game of hockey to players, coaches and parents regardless of their background or financial status.

Goal

Ensuring a successful house program will steadily increase enrollment, giving players the opportunity to continually challenge themselves meeting their need to succeed as well as developing support and leadership skills.

Board of Directors

Marc Willis
President & MWAHA Representative
marc.willis@jrstormhockey.com
Heather Dingwell
Vice President & SafeSport Director
heather.dingwell@jrstormhockey.com
Chelsie Palu
Secretary & Director of Referees
chelsie.palu@jrstormhockey.com
Darren Wiens
Treasurer
darren.wiens@jrstormhockey.com
Shelby Uhrich
Registrar
shelby.uhrich@jrstormhockey.com
Kim Hedstrom
Communications/Marketing Director
kim.hedstrom@jrstormhockey.com
Sarah Pesek
House Coordinator
sarah.pesek@jrstormhockey.com
Katie Autry
Co-Growth Director
katie.autry@jrstormhockey.com
Bill Kretz
Co-Growth Director
bill.kretz@jrstormhockey.com
Tom Fuller
Co-Fundraising/Sponsorship Director
tom.fuller@jrstormhockey.com
Jon Crocker
Co-Fundraising/Sponsorship Director
jon.crocker@jrstormhockey.com
Terra Gates
Co-Fundraising/Sponsorship Director
terra.gates@jrstormhockey.com
Amy Nelson
Equipment Director
amy.nelson@jrstormhockey.com

Contact Us

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 1981
Kearney, NE 68848

 

Ice Rink
Viaero Center
609 Platte Road
Kearney, NE 68845

Quick Links

Schedules Contact us Register

Join Our Mailing List